Ride for a Purpose

Use the Telkom 947 Cycle Challenge to Ride for a Purpose greater than your personal goals. Whether you’re raising awareness of funds for a cause, cycling in memory of a loved one or riding for a cause close to your heart, the spirit of the event encourages riders to open their hearts as they take to the roads.

The Telkom 947 Cycle Challenge is proud to support the following organisations through the Ride for a Purpose platform in 2018:


Charity NameTeam leaderEmail AddressWebsite
Rare Activists Shevaun McCreedy events@rarediseases.co.za http://www.rarediseases.co.za
The Recovery Foundation Roberto Ferreira roberto@therecoveryfoundation.org.za http://www.therecoveryfoundation.org.za
San Salvador Home Ann Pearton annpearton@gmail.com http://www.sansalvadorhome.org
Qhubeka Jennifer Mathe jennifer@qhubeka.org http://www.qhubeka.org
Flying for Life Gabriella Szabo info@flyingforlife.co.za http://www.flyingforlife.co.za
The Cows Karen Saunders daisy@thecows.co.za http://www.thecows.co.za
Muscle Riders Robert Scott mdfgauteng@mdsa.org.za http://www.mdfgauteng.org
Baragwanath Paediatric Burns Unit Linda Kloeck linda@resus.co.za http://www.baraburnsunit.co.za
Cystic Fibrosis Association Central Alan Dunn alanfdunn@gmail.com http://www.sacfa.org.za
Stepping Stone Hospice Judy Joubert judyj@absa.co.za http://www.steppingstonehospice.co.za
Smile Foundation Chloe Torr chloe@smilefoundationsa.org http://www.smilefoundationsa.org
SanParks Honorary Rangers Susan O'Brien susan@manshau.co.za http://www.sanparksvolunteers.org
More Balls Than Most Nelius du Preez nelius@pinkdrive.co.za http://www.mbtm.co.za
Rays of Hope Kirstin Barwise events@raysofhope.co.za http://raysofhope.co.za/event/947-rideforpurpose/
Pink Drive NPC Nelius du Preez nelius@pinkdrive.co.za http://www.pinkdrive.co.za
Project Naledi Brendan Whyte brendan.whyte@pinsentmasons.com http://www.pinsentmason.com
Abraham Kriel Bambanani Ricci Boonzaaier rb@abrahamkriel.org http://www.abrahamkriel.org
Surgeons for Little Lives Noluthando Mdodane noluthando@surgeonsforlittlelives.org http://www.surgeonsforlittlelives.org
National SPCA Patricia Jardine patj@gessa.co.za http://www.nspca.co.za
Thandulwazi Trust Bev Johnson teamthandulwazi@stithian.com http://www.thandulwazi.com
Hervormde Kerk Springs Oos Evette Botha evettebotha26@gmail.com http://
Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre Ansie Coetser lente.roode@cheetahcentre.co.za http://www.hesc.co.za
Wollies Animal Project Carla De Beer carla@ledwabas.co.za http://www.wollies.org
The Joost Centre for Neurodegeneration Claire Kaye-Grobler claire@joost.co.za http://www.joost.co.za
Trojans Neurological Trust Caitlin Tracey trojansneurologicaltrust@gmail.com http://www.tntsa.co.za
Joburg Child Welfare Siphosethu Ngwenya communications@jhbchildwelfare.org.za http://www.jhbchildwelfare.co.za
Apricot Tree Trust Annette van Niekerk fundraising@apricottree.co.za http://www.apricottree.co.za
Border Collie Rescue Gillian Pearson gillypearson1@gmail.com http://www.facebook.com/collierescuesa
SOS Childrens Villages SA Cherie Cusens events@sos.org.za http://www.sossouthafrica.org.za
Moving Mountains Nika Coertzen nika.n@curro.co.za https://thebarleylifeblog.com/2017/11/08/moving-mountains/
The Love Trust Hlengiwe Shakung hlengiwes@lovetrust.co.za http://www.lovetrust.co.za
Teddy Bear Foundation Margaret Hoffman cyclechallenge947@ttbc.org.za http://www.ttbc.org.za
Organ Donor Foundation Keith Weeder keith@odf.org.za http://www.odf.org.za
Cape Dachshund Rescue Hedy Carmody CDR947Cycle@gmail.com http://capedachshunds.wix.com/cape-dachshund
The Paige Project David Barson cycle@thepaigeproject.co.za http://www.thepaigeproject.co.za
The Reach For A Dream Foundation - Dream Riders Team Administrator dreamriders@reachforadream.org.za https://www.dreamriders.co.za/Default.aspx?tabid=129
The Sushi and Panda Foundation Megan Taylor megan@thesushiandpandafoundation.co.za https://www.facebook.com/thesushiandpandafoundation/
SANZAF - South African National Zakah Fund Mohammed Khan mohammed.khan@sanzaf.org.za http://www.sanzaf.org.za
Gateway Society Pat Coleman pat@gatewaysociety.co.za http://www.gatewaysociety.co.za
Club 21 Learning Centre Joretha von Rooy office@club21school.co.za http://www.club21school.org
Down Syndrome South Africa Wilna Gates dssa.odo@icon.co.za https://www.facebook.com/Down-Syndrome-South-Africa-173165506031916/
Corona Masonic Lodge Stewart Dalziel dalziel55@gmail.com http://www.coronalodge.co.za
DL Link Colleen Toerien colleen@dllink.co.za http://www.dllink.co.za
Down Syndrome Association Tswane ELaine Passmoor dsat@downs.org.za http://www.downsyndromepretoria.co.za
Amcare Sandra Human sandra@fyreworx.co.za http://www.amcare.org.za
Cintron Pink Ride Ash Ganasen ashg@barberry.co.za http://www.cintronworld.com
eMoyo Foundation Keagan Malan info@emoyo.foundation https://emoyo.foundation/947-cycle-challenge/
Philile Foundation Jac Adamo info@philile.org http://www.philile.org
SA Guide Dogs Association Jeanette Sekele jeanettes@guidedog.org.za http://www.guidedog.org.za
The Almond Tree Zina Rotherham zina@thealmondtree.co.za http://www.thealmondtree.co.za
Tzaneen Care Group Alan Viljoen alan@hwtcenturion.co.za http://www.tzaneencaregroup.co.za
Growing Champions Bev van der Merwe bev@gratech.co.za http://www.growingchampions.co.za
Wollies Animal Project Carla De Beer carla@ledwabas.co.za http://www.wollies.org
Seeds of Africa Sally Ann Viljoen sally@seedsofafrica.co.za http://www.seedsofafrica.co.za
I Love Boobies Kim Webb kim@iloveboobies.co.za http://www.iloveboobies.co.za
FACT - Feed a Child Today Estelle Mengel estellem@mosaiek.com https://www.facebook.com/pg/Feed-A-Child-Today-Foundation-2007190342836061/about/?ref=page_internal
Jump Charity Foundation Cornemari Schoonraad info@jumpfoundation.co.za https://www.facebook.com/JUMP-Charity-Foundation-118668355485307/
Staffordshire Terrier Rescue SA Irma Lang irma@aztrazar.co.za http://www.facebook.com/StaffordshireTerrierRescueSouthAfrica/
PPS Foundation Lydia Siziba 947@pps.co.za http://www.pps.co.za/foundation/
The Society for Animals in Distress Holly Doherty fundraiser@animalsindistress.org.za http://www.animalsindistress.org.za
Support SA Talent Brad Eliot info@supportsatalent.co.za http://www.supportsatalent.co.za
HOPE worldwide South Africa Keith Marais keith.marais@hopewwsa.org https://www.facebook.com/HOPEworldwidesa.org/
AWQAF SA Zameer Arbee cycle@awqafsa.org.za http://www.awqafsa.org.za
Jakaranda Kinderhuis Gary van Veenhuyzen marketing@jacarandachildren.co.za http://www.jacarandachildren.co.za
The LumoHawk Foundation Joel Stransky joel.stransky@pivotalgroup.co.za http://www.lumohawk.co.za
The Bethany House Trust Frikkie Le Grange frikbul@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/TheBethanyHouseTrust/
SAVF Carletonville Leon Calitz cville.admin@savf.co.za http://www.facebook.com/savf.carletonville
Afrika Tikkun Claire Alexander events@afrikatikkun.org http://www.afrikatikkun.org
Rivers Foundation Llewellyn Sinclair nuska.zwane@riversfoundation.org.za http://www.riversfoundation.org.za
Rainbows and Smiles Bonita Suckling bonni@rainbowsandsmiles.org.za http://www.rainbowsandsmiles.org.za
JAM SA Craig Kudita craig.kudita@jamint.com http://www.jamsa.co.za
The Lazarus Legacy Foundation Kivasha Moodley thelazaruslegacyfoundation@gmail.com http://
Brain Child Fund Anina Schreuder info@brainchildfund.org http://www.brainchildfund.org
Headway Gauteng Sally Spada fundraising@headwaygauteng.co.za http://www.headwaygauteng.co.za
Adult Programme for people with Autism Yvette Young yvetteyoung@mweb.co.za http://www.appautism.org
Casa do Sol Wald Snyman wsnyman@lantic.net http://www.casa.joburg
Corruption Watch Aadil Vally aadilv@corruptionwatch.org.za http://www.corruptionwatch.org.za
St Davids Marist Foundation Fiona Budd foundation@stdavids.co.za http://www.stdavids.co.za/foundation-home.html
Dignity Dreams Hein Lubbe hein.lubbe@gmail.com http://www.dignitydreams.com
Africa Believe Foundation Lauren Dance admin@africabelieve.org.za http://www.facebook.com/AfricaBelieveFoundation/
Play Africa Group NPC Thurstan Moodley thurstanm@khumovest.com http://www.playafrica.org.za
Ride for Goose Graham Ransom graham@livingafrica.co.za http://
Support SA Talent Brad Eliot info@supportsatalent.co.za http://www.supportsatalent.co.za
Just the One Ryan Dittmann events@justtheone.org.za http://www.justtheone.org.za
Pathways Roodepoort Arno Bareiss arno@track-daze.co.za http://www.pathwaysroodepoort.org.za
Everybody Love Everybody Thalia Charvat thalia@ele.org.za http://www.ele.org.za
Highveld Horse Care Unit Farryn Day fundraising@horsecare.org.za http://www.horsecare.org.za
Creating Educational Opportunities Tony Correia tony@bikebay.co.za http://creatingeducationalopportunities.org/
Sparrow Schools Educational Trust Lois Grobbelaar lois@sparrowportal.co.za http://www.sparrowschools.co.za
RIZPAH Pam Erasmus pamerasmus77@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/Rizpah-Bediening-1961840400761027/
Ride 4 Tur Development Team Percy Modiselle tshwaneurbanriders@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/TshwaneUrban/
YOU AND ME VS MND Kevin Jordan uandme.vs.mnd@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/YouandMeVersusMND/
The Character Company Tammy Goslett ch@racter.co.za http://www.thecharactercompany.co.za
auSOMEtism Shaun Murphy shaun@ausometism.co.za https://www.facebook.com/ausometism/
Rugby Riding for Rhinos Susan O'Brien info@osafaris.co.za http://
Lions Clubs Cycle 2 Serve Clint Gathrie clint@matchinsurance.co.za http://www.lionsclubpretoria.co.za
The Click Foundation Dylan Harrison dylan@clickfoundation.co.za http://www.clickfoundation.co.za
RMHC Henriette Canny henriette.canny@za.mcd.com http://www.rmhcsouthafrica.org
Team Africa Alive (Wycliffe SA) Marvin Oliver marvinjoliver@gmail.com http://www.wycliffe.org.za
Adorabull Terrier Rescue and Rehabilitation Duane Tavares crazybullie@gmail.com http://www.adorabullterrier.com
Project Dignity Trust Anita Baer jozisubzteam@gmail.com http://www.projectdignity.org.za
French Bulldog Rescue SA Tessa Roodt tessa@royalpetrehab.co.za https://www.facebook.com/www.frenchienetworksa.co.za/
Vuleka School Brandon Townsend marketing@vulekaschool.co.za http://www.vulekaschool.co.za
Sithanda Upliftment Projects Nicholas Braby nic@sithanda.org http://www.sithanda.org
Hope Risen Foundation Robert Lage cycle@hoperisen.org http://www.hoperisen.org
Africa Foundation Vusi Mtshali vusumuzi@africafoundation.org.za http://www.africafoundation.org.za
Cotlands Amanda-Lee Bossenger amanda@cotlands.org http://www.cotlands.org.za
Team Africa Alive (Wycliffe SA) Marvin Oliver [marvinjoliver@gmail.com](mailto:marvinjoliver@gmail.com) http://www.wycliffe.org.za
Spaniel Welfare SA Anita Landman spanielwelfare@gmail.com http://www.spanielwelfare.co.za
Rhino Connect Tersia Jooste tersia@rhinoconnect.co.za http://@rhinoconnect
Kungwini Welfare Organisation HannÉlise Nel adminkch@kwo.org.za http://www.kwo.org.za
Bicycles for Bee John Pereira john.pereira1973.jp@gmail.com https://www.givengain.com/ap/cycleforbee/
The Ethan Foundation Andries Diedericks ethandieds36@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/Bid-vir-Ethan-870295806326754/
Ribbons4Roses Brian Style r4r.warriors@ribbons4roses.co.za https://www.facebook.com/groups/ribbonsforroses/?ref=group_header
Hope Again Foundation Barend Groenewald barend.groenewald@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/HopeAgainFoundationSA/
4th Musketeer Paul Nel j.vannieker@the4thmusketeer.co.za http://www.the4thmusketeer.co.za
Kids @ Corro Vivian van Wyk vivianvanwyk@gmail.com http://
Niki Duarte Project Luis de Olim jladeolim@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/NikiDuarteProject/
Ranties Trap 94.7 Corli Carratu thelabouradvocate@absamail.co.za https://www.facebook.com/Ranties-TRAP-947km-2018-2090681297624122/
Lifeworx Dot Hartmann dh@lifeworx.co.za http://www.lifeworx.co.za
Tirisano Foundation Mbongeni Madonsela mbongeni@tirisanofoundation.org.za http://www.tirisanofoundation.org.za
PXE International Wim van Zyl wim.vanzyl@momentum.co.za http://www.pxe.org
The Early Care Foundation Tamzin Nel tnel@anchorcapital.co.za http://www.ashatrust.com
ASHA - Ray of Hope Deepesh Jivan deepesh@joshiladesai.com http://www.asha.co.za
Kids Haven Child and Youth Care Centre Susan Daly sued@kidshaven.co.za http://www.kidshaven.org.za
Hodnett House Margot Hodnett admin@hodnetthouse.co.za http://www.hodnetthouse.co.za
J29 Community Care David O'Brien david@blinddesigns.co.za http://www.j29.org.za
Magical Moments Paula Froes de Almeida Hopp dreamtime@mweb.co.za http://www.magicalmoments.co.za
GAWC (GIBS Alumni Wellness Club) Joseph Maboko teamgibs947@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/GIBSsa/
Miracle Mission Elizabeth Sack info@miraclemission.org.za http://www.miraclemission.org.za
Makhulong Rudi Koekemoer rudi_koekemoer@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/Makhulong-child-and-youth-care-centre-953834951327782/
Thabang Childrens Project Admire Kamonere munyamaka@gmail.com http://www.thabang.org
Beulah Africa Development NPC Fanie Serfontein teambeulah@beulahafrica.co.za http://www.beulahafrica.co.za/npc
Purrpaws for Life Lindie Van Rooyen lindie@purrpawsforlife.co.za http://www.purrpawsforlife.co.za
Shumbashaba Community Trust Kasia Jabrzemski kas@shumbashaba.co.za http://www.shumbashaba.co.za
Bulldog Rescue Angels Jolanda Vorster bulldogrescueangels@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/BulldogRescueAngels/
Little Eden Society Nichollette Muthige marketing@littleeden.org.za http://www.litteneden.org.za
Northfield Cycling Team Bronwyn Noome bronwyn@glenbro.co.za https://www.facebook.com/Northfield-Cycling-Team-144496602814288/
The Johannesburg Cochlear Implant Centre Yvonne Penfold crayon@mweb.co.za http://www.jcic.org.za
Enviromall EWT Matthew Stuttaford matt@spl.co.za http://www.enviromall.co.za
SPCA Midrand Brenda Lucas info@midrandspca.co.za http://
ITHEMBA Suzette Meyer meyers@stpeterscollege.co.za http://
Starfish Greathearts Foundation Lindiwe Moyo lmoyo@starfish.org.za http://www.starfish.org.za
Round Table Southern Africa Wally Groenewald wallygroenewald@gmail.com http://www.roundtable.co.za
African Pangolin Working Group Francois Meyer francois@wildnpo.org http://www.africanpangolin.org
House of Hadassah Tonthozo Douglas Kaponda tonthokap@gmail.com http://www.houseofhadassah.org.za
Fountain of Inspiration Ajay Naranjee ajayn@absa.co.za http://
Bible Society SA George Thompson thompson@biblesociety.co.za http://www.biblesociety.co.za
Botshabelo Charity Mutloatse office@botshabelo.co.za http://www.botshabelo.co.za
The Butterfly Foundation Nicolaas Venter nw@thebutterflyfoundation.co.za http://www.thebutterflyfoundation.co.za
The Sloar School Milestone Kimberley Slickein kim@thesolarschool.co.za http://www.thesolarschool.co.za
Door of Hope Childrens Mission Kim Nixon kim@doorofhope.co.za http://www.doorofhope.co.za
The Village Safe Haven Amanda de Wet amanda.dewet@mb.co.za https://www.facebook.com/VillageSafeHaven/
Mould Empower Serve Mathapelo Madiba mathapelo@mes.org.za http://www.mes.org.za
Yenzani Childrens Home Bev Shipley bev@mbcreatives.co.za http://www.yenzani.org
Epilepsy South Africa Elsabe Winkler elsabewinkler@gmail.com http://www.epilepsy.org.za
Digi - Thrive Riders Suzette van der Merwe suzette.vdmerwe@digicall.co.za http://www.digicall.co.za
STEPS - Clubfoot Care Martene Esteves marteneesteves@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/STEPS.SA/